Obama urged to become a Muslim

“You said I’m a global terrorist, then you are a terrorist in the next world,” Shekau the shadowy leader of Boko Haram is quoted in the media as saying to the United States. “I call on you (Nigerian President Goodluck) Jonathan, you should abandon this ungodly power, you should repent and forsake Christianity, including Obama, who said I have business interests in the United States.”

This very specific reference to the US president did not just occur now. They were made about a year ago.

Yet to hear Ambassador John Campbell, you wouldn’t think so “Though the insurgency uses much of the rhetoric of jihadist movements elsewhere and is increasingly adopting their tactics, it remains essentially a domestic revolt against the Nigerian state rather than part of an international jihadist movement.”

Speaking in a sarcastic tone, an AK-47 leaning against the wall next to him, he also says, “I know the United States exists, but I don’t know which part of the world it is located in, whether in the west or the north, the south or the east.

“I don’t know where it is, not to talk of freezing my assets there.”

N.B This blog post was originally drafted one year ago today

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment